top of page
FERGUS FALLS 150TH ANNIVERSARY
LIMITED EDITION SCULPTED TILES
By Blayze Buseth of Creation Shop
4 - Pack of Tiles
Signed & Numbered
TILES FEATURING ICONC SYMBOLS OF FERGUS FALLS
The Fergus Falls 150th Anniversary Tiles are created by Blayze Buseth to complement the community’s sesquicentennial celebration. Limited to 150 sets, these hand-carved tiles feature iconic symbols of Fergus Falls over the years. The tile images were selected by the community and feature: The Kirkbride, Otto the Otter, Geese Crossing, and The Otter Tail River.
Made in Fergus Falls
Built in 1890, the Kirkbride Building was the centerpiece of the Fergus Falls State Hospital, later known as the Regional Treatment Center. One of the last Kirkbride structures built in the United States, the complex was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1986.
Otto the Otter
Fergus Falls is the home to the “Otters” and Otto the Otter. Built by Fergus Falls High School students with the help of local metal artist Steve Jaenisch to commemorate the centennial founding of Fergus Falls, Otto stands nearly 15-feet high and 40-feet long and lives in Grotto Park.
The Canada goose, a native of Fergus Falls, was in danger of extinction in the early 20th century. In 1963, the Fergus Falls Fish and Game Club helped return geese to the community. Since then, geese crossing the street have become a familiar sight for residents and visitors whether riding the bus riding to school, walking along the river or heading to work.
Otter Tail River
Fergus Falls is a river city, settled when transportation and commerce were dependent on water power. It was the Otter Tail River that attracted James Whitford to the region to set up the townsite of Fergus Falls. This view includes the Federal Courthouse, River Inn, and Mill Street Bridge.
Only 150 sets available!
* 4-tile set available for pickup.
* Framed sets are made custom. The expected completion date is September 12.
bottom of page